We all have to fight this battle at some time or another. Millie has gone from being a fraidy cat to pulling with all of her energy to walking right by my side. Our method, Every time she pulls say your version of no firmly[ in my case it's ant ant] and turn in a sharp circle you have to be consistent with this method for it to work. We use a padded harness and never at anytime resort to choke collars. Choke collars are bad for the dog's neck and over time can make it hard for them to breath. I have a boston terrier with a flat face so choke collars aren't an option anyway. Another great option is the head harness it goes around the head and applies light pressure to the nose causing uncomfortable pressure no choking no harm. The good thing about the tools that I just mentioned are also reasonably priced [normally] so you don't have to break the bank Good LUCK!
And remember this is straight from the puppy's mouth



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a unprofessional blogger about my experiences with dogs. I live in N.C. united states. I have one dog currently and this is her journey through puppyhood.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All